I'm good enough, I'm smart enough, and I need to put my Nigerian fortune in your bank account

My blog has (barely) garnered enough hits to get seriously targeted by comment-spam; comments that almost sound like someone is interested but clearly is meant to sell something.  While WordPress is very good about catching these spams, and I generally ditch them without a thought, the most recent one caught my eye as it seemed to provide just about every possible permutation of comment-spam I’ve ever seen.  Reading through them, I realized that while they are hideously repetitive, abysmal in their spelling and grammatical structure, and offensive in their obvious lack of context, they are nevertheless subtly appealing in their effusive compliments and positive reinforcement.  Indeed, I would love if one of my blogs forced someone “to try and do therefore” (whatever that means), and only spam would thank me not once, but three times in a single comment.   If we were to shed the buy-me links, are we left with context-free ramblings or psychologically therapeutic mantras ala Stuart Smalley?  Is this mechanized gibberish or literary art for the 21st century?

I’ve trimmed the massive spam to the 10 “themes” that seem to repeat themselves.  Read for yourself and decide if Deepak Chopra should be worried for his career.

Generally I do not post on blogs, but I would love to mention that this post extremely forced me to try and do therefore! really nice post. thanks, here’s a similar subject you’ll like [junk]

By and large I will not post on blogs, but I would really like to say that this post extremely required me to try to to therefore! very nice post, you should create a manuscript on the subject. thanks, here’s a similar subject you’ll like [junk]

I can not keep in mind when i last wrote on a website. principally the communities didn’t grasp what they were talking about. your website has the foremost conversant people on this matter for quite a time. do you have different forums or sites i can post on? thanks, here’s a similar subject you’ll like [junk]

educational post here, i do not like to write and waste my time when i surf merely as a result of the responses are idiotic or dim. i can tell this website has smart people on this subject. this is often as a result of of the moderator keeps the great explanation on. thanks. thanks, here’s a similar subject you’ll like [junk]

thanks for the knowledge on this web site, it extremely helped me out. a minimum of get a higher appreciation on this subject. smart input and queries add to the information. keep the unhealthy comment out of this blog to keep the standard up. thanks. thanks, here’s a similar subject you’ll like [junk]

i am not sure if i accept as true with all your comments however most do build sense to me. this can be the sort of web site i like to book mark and revisit. just as a result of i don’t agree with your explanation does not mean i can not browse them. i favor sturring up conversations by playing the devils advocate, all in fun of course. thanks a lot and see you soon. thanks, here’s a similar subject you’ll like [junk]

Most of the comments and inputs are smart on the topic but i do have some problems with the dangerous questions. i recognize there is dumb question solely dumb answers however i would love to see more clued-up input. i can bookmark this website simply because i am an admirer of this material and will tell you folks are simply as ardent as i am. thanks. thanks, here’s a similar subject you’ll like [junk]

at the instant i am therefore busy that i can’t comment however your questions and comments have raised my interest enough to inquire into the internet website itself. i’ll bookmark you or your web site and contribute at a later date. thanks. thanks, here’s a similar subject you’ll like [junk]

Hey. Thanks, this assisted me a lot! Truly, I am researching on this topic from past 5 half-dozen days however I wasn’t in a position to find any sensible info, I found some sites which were helpful however couldn’t realize any exact knowledge, thus is there any website you recognize that has more explicit answers? Please e-mail me. thanks, here’s a similar subject you’ll like [junk]

Glorious blog with lots of useful information, Are there any web sites that you simply advocate I join? thanks, here’s a similar subject you’ll like [junk]

